content top

2018 Chair Elect Message

Thank you for your trust and for unanimously electing me as your section chair for 2018. Most of the leadership committee members of 2017 will continue in their current capacity with a few notable changes in elected positions. Here is the 2018 Section Leadership Team members:

Vice Chair and Web/ Social Media Chair  Abel Cortez
Secretary Dongmei Huang
Treasurer Dieter Eckstein
Programs Chair Ned Schneider
Education Chair Mark Lindsey
 Recertification Chair  Sue Knight
 Career Chair  Bob Mehta
 Financial Audit Chair  Nagesh Malhotra
 eScope/Newsletter Editor  Gitty Yasreb
Membership Chair Vatsal Patel
VOC Chair Chris Ware
Member At-large Cory Goral
Arrangements Chair Reepak Gugga
New Gen Chair Ian Barreto
Nominations Chair Dave Nagy

Please join me in welcoming our new team!!!! This team of volunteers spends over 2000 hours every year in managing section activities.

We are in the last month of 2017 after hosting 11 very successful dinner meetings, hosting our signature “Quality Day” event, and co-sponsoring The Southern California Quality Conference. Once again, we are going to have our very popular year end “December Social Casino Night” on December 12th. I would like to see you with your adult partners and friends attending this fun filled evening.

As a New Year resolution, please reserve the 2nd Tuesdays of each month for the section Dinner meetings. Our entire team will explore a few new events that will be shared with you in coming months. Please stay tuned, read our monthly newsletter, event notifications, website and our Social Media links (our team of volunteer member leaders are spending numerous hours in putting them together for you).

Wishing you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and a safe and prosperous New Year.


Vinay Goyal, ASQ Fellow, CSQP, CQA, CSSBB

2018 Chair Elect, ASQ Orange Empire 0701


Read More

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

Welcome and congratulations on making the important decision to become a member of ASQ and ASQ Orange Empire.

Aaron Edwards Jerardo Valles Rita Kumar
Abhishek Jagdeep Jiandani Joel H. Ahlquist Robert Plummer
Barrett Davis Jonathan Enriquez Salvador L. Sigman
Benjamin Yoshikazu Yamada Kenya Rice Sicil Javanshiri
Brent Bergman Liliana Torres Stephanie Nguyenthi
Calen D. Stivers Linda Ann Schotborgh Steven Nguyen
Chad Michener Linda Vu Suzan Awadallah
Chris Terrano Matthew L. McEligot Thang D. Dang
CINTYA MORENO Michael D’Orazio Timothy Hanson
Clark Tracey Michele Kawate Tony Ngo
Eric L. Thedaker Monique Colona Vinh Do
Gil Rutherford Natalie Anderten Virgilia Soriano
Hanh Ly Nhu Nguyen Vu Chau
James C Li Nicole McInerney

All new members are eligible for a free admission to a dinner meeting within 3 Months of becoming a member. Please contact our  membership Chair Vatsal Pater for a Free Dinner Voucher at

Please welcome our Newest members to ASQ Orange Empire Section 0701!





Read More
content top