Powered by ZigaForm version
content top

August 2018 Chair Message

Chair Message

By: Vinay Goyal

Time flies….we have entered the 8th month of the year.

I hope you all had a pleasant 4th of July holiday. At the end of my 7th month as the Section Chair, I would like to present my 6th month review.



Some of the Key Highlights:

  • 8 months in a row since Dec 2017, with the help of Gitty Yasreb, Abel Cortez, Gabor Szabo, Ned Schneider and all leadership team members, we have published our monthly newsletter on the 1st day of the month. Also, I have provided a hard copy at the Dinner meetings.
  • Published Leadership team meeting calendar for the entire year to accommodate holidays (Labor Day, Independence Day etc.) and special events (e.g. ASQ World Conference).
  • With the help of Ned Schneider, program Chair, proactively signed agreements with Wyndham to secure spot for:
    • December 2018 Social
    • 2nd Tuesdays of all 12 months in 2019
    • 2019 Spring Quality Day with the help of Ned Schneider and Dave Nagy
  • Represented section 0701 with Abel Cortez (Vice Chair), Dongmei Huang (Secretary), Gitty Yasreb (Newsletter Editor) and Nagesh Malhotra (Audit Chair) at World Conference on Quality and Improvement at Seattle. Two of our section leaders managed to attend as the volunteers and saving section about $2000
  • With the help of Nagesh, Cory Goral and several volunteers, completed the section’s financial audits and submitted to ASQ HQ on time.
  • Introduced new leaders and volunteers in our team:
    • Kevin Dan (Registration Arrangement Chair)
    • Suni Dungan (Historian)
    • Thane Azifu (VOC Chair)
    • Monica Daneshard (Next Gen Chair)
    • Rushal Shah
    • Michael Howell
  • I am honored to be the Chair of 11th Southern California Quality Conference (SCQC) on Nov 2 and Nov 3, 2018. This event is jointly hosted by 4 ASQ sections; 0700 (Los Angeles), 0701 (Orange Empire), 0702 (San Gabriel Valley) and 0706 (San Fernando Valley).
  • Last but not the least – our Leadership team is as strong and good as in past years.

As always, I would like to seek your help in recruiting at least one new member: student, associate member, full member, etc.

Look forward to seeing you at section events.


Best regards,


Vinay Goyal, ASQ Fellow, CSQP, CQA, CSSBB

Section Chair, ASQ Orange Empire 0701



Read More

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

Welcome and congratulations on making the important decision to become a member of ASQ and ASQ Orange Empire.

Anet Tanya Ant Gabriela Naupari M. Kathleen Takahashi
Anson M.W. Lui Hee S (sean) Lee Majd Abassi
Chengcheng Feng Herid Flores Michelle Mesa
Cynthia B Juncosa Hilder Velez Mohammad Nafisuddin Ansari
Daniel F. Woods Inderjit Jain Paul E. Carroll
Danielle Almanza James Cirillo Piyush Vaghela
Danielle Chen Jeremy Quinton Robert A. Bryant
David Tran Jessica Davis Robert Loseman II
Denise M. Foley Jo Wu Rosemary Mendoza
Diana Nguyen Joseph Coggins Samra Frljuckic
Duong Nguyen Joshua McCullough Spiros D. Dimitratos
Dylan Headlund Koneeski Gregg Stephanie A. Nobles
Eli Valderrama Kristine M. Clarke Steve Shin
Ellen Harris Liziel Concepcion Teresa T. Cain
Ena Alvarenga Lorie Stults Yi Chun F. Liu
Fan Lu Luis Desoto Yiru Wei

All new members are eligible for a free admission to a dinner meeting within 3 Months of becoming a member. Please contact our Membership Chair Vatsal Patel for a Free Dinner Voucher at ASQ0701membership-chair@outlook.com

Please welcome our Newest members to ASQ Orange Empire Section 0701!





Read More
content top