Powered by ZigaForm version
content top

February 2019 Chair Message


After closing successful year 2018, our section leadership is ready to host several educational and networking events in 2019.

When you join a professional organization like ASQ, you become part of a Quality Professionals community, get a chance to network with various industry professionals, learn tools and resources you need to shape your career path, and help you stay at the forefront of your profession.

ASQ is the biggest vibrant and diverse community of Quality Professionals, with more than 65,000 members.  Section 0701 is the 3rd biggest in the World with over 1300 members.

As always, I would like to seek your help in introducing at least one new member: student, associate member, full member. All new members associated with section 0701 Orange Empire are eligible for one free dinner meeting registration within 90 days of their membership.

Please mark your calendar:

  • Section Dinner Meeting (Monthly on 2cd Tuesdays)
  • Upcoming ASQ Certification Refresher Courses
  • ASQ World Conference and Section 0701 Career Day (May 2019)
  • ASQ Section 0701 Next Gen Meeting (Sept. 2019)
  • Southern California Quality Conference (Nov. 1,2)
  • December Social/Casino Night & 2019 Member Leader/Volunteer Recognition (Dec. 10)

“Quality is not an act, it is a habit” – Aristotle


Best regards,

Vinay Goyal, ASQ Fellow, CSQP, CQA, CSSBB

Section Chair, ASQ Orange Empire 0701

Read More

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

New ASQ Orange Empire Members

Welcome and congratulations on making the important decision of becoming a member of ASQ and ASQ Orange Empire.

Amy Schwartz Hideyo Nakazawa Michael Kayvanfar
Andrew Everetts Jeffrey Tomita Michael W. Swisher
Byron Fernandes Jessica Wu-Woods Michelle Jenkins
Charles Alvarez Johnny Dung Nguyen Muhammad Patel
Crystal Swafford Julie Shah Prasanth Haridas
Daniel Osso Karlie Harstad Rachel Stuart
Donald McInroy Katie White Sajjad Hussain
Douglas Lee Kirupa Shankar Krishnakumar Samir Rajput
Gary R. Sanchez Luis Eduardo Jurado Roldan Shelisa Ross
Georgiana Lester Ma Cristina C. Faypon Tara Nguyen
Greg Jones Mahendra Harsha Tiffany Warunek

All new members are eligible for a free admission to a dinner meeting within 3 Months of becoming a member. Please contact our Membership Chair Vatsal Patel for a Free Dinner Voucher at ASQ0701membership-chair@outlook.com

Please welcome our Newest members to ASQ Orange Empire Section 0701!





Read More
content top